Cooperations

HS Flensburg Logo 

Hochschule Flensburg - University of Applied Sciences

Our Maritime College (MC) cooperates closely with the Flensburg University of Applied Sciences (UAS), especially in simulator training, engineering and nautical science.

The engine simulator, purchased and maintained by the UAS, is used by the MC, whereas the commonly used Ship Command Simulator was purchased by the UAS and upgraded by the MC. In the area of material engineering, the MC benefits from the laboratories of the UAS Institute of Materials Science, whereas UAS students advance their training in the laboratory of the MC.

The UAS laboratories for electrical machinery and physics are also available for MC students and are used in their training.

There is another close cooperation between the MC and the UAC Institute for Nautical and Maritime Technology in the area of medium-voltage electrical training.

Marine Logo

German Navy

As part of their officer training, officers of the Militärfachlicher Dienst (former NCOs in specialist positions) receive their navigational training in our Maritime College.  They graduate with a certification as officer in charge of a navigational watch and obtain an entrance qualification for a university of applied sciences.

Maritime pilots NOK II/Kiel/Lübeck/Flensburg

The pilots association supports the navigational education of the Maritime College by training our students on simulators in the area of maneuvering. This successful collaboration will be continued in the next term.

Kooperationen

HS Flensburg Logo 

Hochschule Flensburg

Insbesondere bei der Simulatorausbildung, sowohl im Bereich der Technik als auch der Nautik, arbeiten die Fachschule für Seefahrt in Flensburg (FS) und die Hochschule Flensburg (HS) eng zusammen.

Der von der Hochschule (HS) beschaffte und unterhaltene Maschinenraum-Simulator wird durch die Fachschule (FS) genutzt. Der gemeinsam genutzte Brücken-Simulator wurde von der HS beschafft und durch die FS erweitert. Im Bereich der Stoffkunde profitiert die FS von den Laboreinrichtungen des Instituts für Werkstoffkunde, während Studenten der HS ihre Ausbildung im Fach Betriebsstoffe regelmäßig im Chemie- und Betriebsstofflabor der FS vertiefen.

Auch das Labor für Elektrische Maschinen und das Physiklabor der HS stehen der FS zur Verfügung und werden für die Ausbildung genutzt.

Im Bereich der Mittelspannungsausbildung besteht eine enge Zusammenarbeit der FS mit dem Institut für Nautik und Maritime Technologien (INMT) an der FH.

Marine Logo

Marine

Seit 2006 werden einige der angehenden "Offiziere des militärfachlichen Dienstes" im Bereich Nautik der FS ausgebildet und erhalten mit ihrem Abschluss, wie alle unsere Nautik-Absolventen, das Befähigungszeugnis zum Nautischen Wachoffizier (NWO) ... (A-Patent) sowie die Fachhochschulreife. Der Besuch einer Fachschule ist für sie Teil der Offiziersausbildung.

Lotsenbrüderschaft NOK II/ Kiel/ Lübeck/ Flensburg

Der Lotsenverband unterstützt die nautische Ausbildung an der FS durch die Unterrichtung unserer Schüler an Simulatoren im Fach Manöverkunde. Diese erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit wird im kommenden Schuljahr fortgesetzt.